Entries for the BCO AWARDS 2019 are now open!

We are calling all projects completed between 1 January 2015 and 1 November 2018 to enter for our 2019 BCO Awards competition

Our Entry Guide will take you through the submission process step by step. Please make sure you read the entry guide, to ensure that you give your project the best opportunity to stand out from the crowd.

Download the 2019 Entry Guide.

The closing deadline for entries is Friday 30 November 2018 at 5PM. All projects for the 2019 competition must have been completed between 1 January 2015 and 1 November 2018.

Please note: the BCO Awards registration is separate from the BCO website and you will need to go to and set up a new account with separate login details specifically for submitting a BCO Award.


Upcoming Awards Events 2019

29 March

Midlands & Central England Awards Lunch, Birmingham

30 Apr

London Awards Lunch

9 May

South of England & South Wales Awards Dinner, Bristol

17 May

Scottish Awards Lunch, Edinburgh

23 May

Northern Awards Dinner, Manchester

1 Oct

National Awards Dinner, London

Changes to the Test of Time Award

The Test of Time Award was introduced in 2011 and rewards previous BCO award winners that have gone on to fulfil their original aspirations and intentions. It recognises factors such as adaptability, savings in use, increased staff retention and / or reduced staff absenteeism. This award is by invitation of the national judging panel and used to be open to awards winners from the previous four years. Going forward we will be extending the evaluation period to five years and pause the Test of Time Award in 2018. This means the next opportunity to enter the Test of Time will be in 2019, when in early 2019 we are going to invite all winners from five years ago (2014) to enter the Test of Time 2019. To find out more, please email